Back to Top

News

Thursday, February 8, 2018 10:34 AM

Tax Credit for Public Safety

Sheriff McMahon and the HCSO would like to thank County Executive Kittleman and Council Members Ball, Fox, Sigaty, Terrasa and Weinstein for their support of recent legislation that provides a property tax credit for public safety employees who serve and live in Howard County. This legislation provides additional incentives for Howard County deputies, police officers, correctional officers, and firefighters to live here in the County that they serve. This helps strengthen the relationships we have with our community and increases the ability of our agencies to respond to public safety needs in the County. Thank you for the bipartisan support of public safety!


Thursday, December 14, 2017 12:00 AM

Deputy Administers Naloxone on same day that Howard County, Aetna partner to put naloxone in county buildings


Wednesday, December 13, 2017 12:00 AM

Howard Co. deputy credited with saving life same day overdose legislation passes


Thursday, November 30, 2017 8:41 PM

Proud to honor Det. Suiter


Tuesday, November 21, 2017 7:55 PM

“What Do We Have To Gain?”

Last evening, Sheriff McMahon was a panelist for “What Do We Have To Gain?”, a faith based forum & dialogue on Racism and Patriotism hosted by Congressman Elijah Cummings and featuring Delegate Vanessa Atterbeary and Rev. Dr. Robert Turner. This was a great event for members of the community to gather and discuss their different perspectives on racism, patriotism and other issues


Tuesday, November 14, 2017 12:00 AM

Scammers Target Seniors


Thursday, November 9, 2017 12:00 AM

Sheriff Attends County Executive's Public Safety Forum


Friday, October 27, 2017 12:00 AM

Video of Fundraiser on October 26, 2017


Friday, October 6, 2017 12:00 AM

HopeWorks vigil helps give voice to domestic violence survivors


Sunday, October 1, 2017 12:00 AM

Bill attends memorial Service for Fire and EMS


Thursday, September 28, 2017 12:00 AM

Sheriff's Office trains officers in lifesaving response for opiod overdoses


Wednesday, September 20, 2017 10:25 AM

Video - Campaign Kickoff Speeches

Full coverage of the Bill McMahon for Sheriff Kickoff Event on September 18.


Tuesday, September 19, 2017 12:00 AM

Howard County sheriff announces he will run to stay in office


Friday, January 13, 2017 12:00 AM

NEW SHERIFF IN TOWN: Howard County Sheriff's Office moves forward after turmoil


Thursday, November 10, 2016 12:00 AM

Hogan names former Howard police chief as new Howard sheriff - November 2016


Committee to Elect Bill McMahon
Authority of Patrick Shurney, Treasurer to the Committee to Elect Bill McMahon
Powered by CampaignPartner.com - Political Websites